Caitlin Rose Announces New Album

UK tour also follows.

Posted on Nov 19th, 2012 in News, Caitlin Rose, Names / By Alex Yau
Caitlin Rose Caitlin Rose has become much more ambitious for her new album 'The Stand-In,' the followup to 2010's critically applauded 'Own Side Now.'

Check the below stream of the album's opener, you lucky folk.

Wrought with emotion, heartbreak and first love, Caitlin and her band have grown considerably. She said:

"I have a tendency to work small so this album is like my first attempt at a high kick. Self-exploration isn't something to take lightly and I learned a lot about myself this time around, but this was more of a team effort than anything I've ever done."

On it, she's worked with old buddies Jordan Lehning, Skylar Wilson, Jeremy Fetzer and Spencer Cullum, forming a tight-knit bond with each of them.

"We carved out a sound together both travelling as a trio and as a full band. The two of them [Lehning and Wilson] have created a rare chemistry that is difficult to come by. They work so well together musically, but also there's a friendship there that makes any tracking or live situation easy to thrive in."

To mark it's release, Caitlin will headline the following shows.

Tues, 26 February - Bristol, Fleece
Wed, 27 February - London, Dingwalls
Thurs, 28 February - Leeds, Brudenell
Fri, 1 March - Manchester, Ruby Lounge

'The Stand-In' tracklisting:

1. No One To Call
2. I Was Cruel (The Deep Vibration cover)
3. Waitin'
4. Only A Clown
5. Pink Champagne
6. Dallas (Felice Brothers cover)
7. Golden Boy
8. Everywhere I Go
9. Silver Sings
10. When I'm Gone
11. Menagerie
12. Old Numbers