The National - New album and live video preview

The album is called 'High Violet' and will be released on 10th May.

Posted on Mar 16th, 2010 in News, The National, 4AD
The National As mentioned pretty much everywhere online, the new studio album by The National is entitled High Violet and will be released on May 10th (11th worldwide) via 4AD.

High Violet is the Brooklyn quintet’s first full-length release since 2007’s acclaimed long-player Boxer and all eleven tracks were recorded in the band’s own studio in Brooklyn with further recording and mixing at Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, Connecticut with Peter Katis.

High Violet track listing:
1. Terrible Love
2. Sorrow
3. Anyone’s Ghost
4. Little Faith
5. Afraid Of Everyone
6. Bloodbuzz Ohio
7. Lemonworld
8. Runaway
9. Conversation 16
10. England
11. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks.

Just to whet your appetite even further, here’s a live video of the band performing their brand new track “Terrible Love” in Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.