Wilco Announce New Tour and Album

Released 26th September

Posted on Aug 2nd, 2011 in News, Wilco, dBpm Records / By Alex Yau
Wilco Announce New Tour and Album Wilco's next full length long player The Whole Love will be released on the 26th September on the bands new dBpm record label. Produced by Jeff Tweedy, Patrick Sansone and Tom Schick. the album was recorded in the Loft and features the band stretching themselves musically with a wide variety of instrumentation. A single from the album titled 'I Might' is now being streamed at http://www.wilcoworld.net.

The tracklisting is:

Art of Almost
I Might
Dawned On Me
Black Moon
Born Alone
Open Mind
Capitol City
Standing O
Rising Red Lung
Whole Love
One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend).

Following shortly after the album's release will be a full tour in the UK and Europe.

Dates below:

24 OCT Glasgow, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, UK
25 OCT Manchester, Manchester Academy, UK
27 OCT Bristol, Colston Hall, UK
28 OCT London, Roundhouse, UK
29 OCT London, Roundhouse, UK
01 NOV Madrid, Teatro Circo Price, ESP
02 NOV Barcelona, Palau de la Musica Catalana, ESP
03 NOV Donostia, Kursaal, ESP
07 NOV Basel, Kaserne Basel, CH
08 NOV Frankfurt, Alte Oper, DE
09 NOV Munich, Circus Krone, DE
11 NOV Weissenhäuser Strand, Rolling Stone Weekender, DE
12 NOV Berlin, Tempodrom, DE
13 NOV Utrecht, Vredenburg Leidsche Rijn, NL
14 NOV Tilburg, 013, NL